A total of 387 cases of Cyclospora infection have been reported from 15 states and New York City. The number of cases identified in each area is as follows: Iowa (145), Texas (112), Nebraska (78), Florida (24), Wisconsin (7), Illinois (4), New York City (4), Georgia (3), Kansas (2), Missouri (2), Arkansas (1), Connecticut (1), Minnesota (1), New Jersey (1), New York (1), and Ohio (1).

According to the CDC, Nebraska and Iowa have performed investigations within their states and have shared the results of those investigations with CDC. Based on their analysis, Cyclospora infections in their states are linked to a salad mix. CDC will continue to work with federal, state, and local partners in the investigation to determine whether this conclusion applies to the increase in cases of cyclosporiasis in other states.